Skip to main content

  • The Ministry of Finance exists to ensure macro-economic
    stability for promotion of sustainable economic growth
    and development of Ghana

    Welcome to the
    Ministry of Finance
  • Eleven-Member Advisory Board for MOF Inaugurated
    The Board is chaired by the Minister for Finance, Hon. Ken Ofori-Atta
    and includes Mr. Charles Adu Boahen, Mr. Kwaku Kwarteng,
    Mrs. Abena Osei-Asare and Mr. Patrick Nomo. Other members are
    Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, Mr. Kwasi Agyei, Madam Kosi Yankey,
    Rev. Kwabena Opuni Frimpong, Dr. Tony Oteng Gyasi and Prof. Stephen Adei.

  • Finance Minister Engages Journalists on Performance of the Economy
    The Minister for Finance, Ken Ofori-Atta has highlighted the performance of the economy
    and the commitments made by the government to stimulate economic activity.
    Addressing a cross-section of Financial Journalists, the Minister disclosed that the government had,
    as of the end of January this year, released more than GH¢1.1 billion to support its flagship programmes.

  • Disclaimer - Social Media Accounts for: Hon. Ken Ofori-Atta
    The attention of the Ministry of Finance has been drawn to a
    number of social media accounts bearing the name of the
    Minister for Finance, Hon. Ken Ofori-Atta.

    We wish to state categorically that Hon. Ken. Ofori-Atta does not
    own/use any of the social media accounts, either on Facebook,
    Twitter, YouTube or Instagram.

  • STC Presents US$1m to Government
    The Intercity State Transport Company (STC) has
    presented an amount of US$1 million to Government.
    The amount is the second installment for the payment
    of a loan from the Government of Ghana. In October 2016,
    Government bought 50 buses for STC at a cost of US$13 million,
    to aid in their operations.

News Update

  • Hon Ken Ofori-Atta, assumed office as Ghana’s Finance Minister on January 27, 2017. He brings to the Ministry over 30 years’ experience in Ghanaian and international financial sector.

    Ken Ofori-Atta Minister
  • Hon. Kwaku Kwarteng, the Deputy Minister for Finance, is currently a Member of Parliament in Ghana, and has been so since January 2013.

    Kwaku Agyeman Kwarteng Deputy Minister
  • Hon Charles Adu Boahen has over 19 years’ experience in Finance, specifically in Corporate Finance, Investment Banking, Asset Management, Private Equity and Real Estate.

    Charles Adu Boahen Deputy Minister
  • Hon. Mrs. Abena Osei-Asare, is a Banker and Chartered Accountant. She has served as a Member of Parliament (MP) since January 7, 2013.

    Abena Osei Asare Deputy Minister
  • Patrick Nomo is a Chartered Accountant with over 20 years post qualification experience in Public Sector Management, Audit and Institutional Capacity Development.

    Patrick Nomo Chief Director
  • Positions she has held include, Head of The Americas Desk in 1998, Head of Budget Development in 2006 and Group Head of Public Financial Management (PFM) reforms in 2013.

    Eva Mends Ag. Director of Budget
  • Mr. Ayesu is an international development expert with over 25 years experience in development and aid management. He holds a Master of Philosophy in Monetary Economics from the University of Glasgow, UK

    Michael Ayesu Director, ERM-M
  • Yvonne Quansah is the Director of External Resource Mobilisation - Bilateral Division, in charge of development cooperation and external financing from all the bilateral development partner countries.

    Yvonne Quansah Director, ERM-B
  • Samuel Danquah Arkhurst is a Chief Economics Officer and Director of Debt Management Division. He has over 20 years’ experience as an Economist in the Ministry of Finance.

    Samuel Arkhurst Director, DMD
  • Mangowa has several years of legal experience in private practice, as a company lawyer, legal consultant, and in regulatory compliance management in consumer and mortgage financing in the U.S.A.  

    Mangowa Ghanney Director, Legal
  • Dr. Iddrisu has also held other key management positions in the Ministry of Finance since 2008, including heading Economic Planning Division (EPD) and the Real Sector Division (RSD) of the Ministry.

    Alhassan Iddrisu Director, ERFD
  • She started her career at the Ministry of Finance in 1989 and has gained extensive experience in Economic Policy Management. She has held positions in various Divisions in the Ministry.

    Stella Dede Williams Director, M & E
  • Mr. Frimpong Kwateng-Amaning is the Director of the Real Sector Division.  He joined the Ministry in January 1993 as an Economics Officer from the erstwhile the National Economic Commission, and rose to become a Chief Economics Officer in 2010.

    Frimpong Kwarteng-Amaning Director, RSD
  • Mr. David Klotey Collison joined the Civil Service as an Assistant Budget Analyst at the Ministry of Finance in December, 1995.

    David Klottey Collison Director, PID
  • Felicia is the Technical Advisor for General Administration at the Ministry of Finance. She is a lawyer and a member of the Ghana Bar Association.

    Felicia Ashley Director, GA
  • Prior this role he worked in the financial services industry in advisory, asset management and as an economist. Sampson was the Managing Director of InvestCorp, a financial services firm in Accra, Ghana.

    Sampson Akligoh Ag. Director, FSD
  • Anthony Dzadzra is currently the Director of the Revenue Policy Division of the Ministry of Finance. Prior to that, he was the Head of the Tax Policy Unit.

    Anthony Dzadra Director, RPD